NJBCA North/South Senior All-Star Classic

Sunday, March 17 2024
Rutgers Prep High School

Girls All-Star Game: 12pm
Boys All-Star Game: 2pm

$5 Admissions (all seats) (no passes accepted)

the Recipients of the John Wooden Legacy Award

Congratulations To Our Honorees!
2024 – Nicholas Mariniello; Hudson Catholic HS
2024 – Susan Liddy; Holy Angels HS
*view previous honorees below ⇓ 

NJBCA Lifetime Achievement Award

Congratulations to our 2024 Recipients:
2024 – Bob Hurley Sr.; St. Anthony HS
2024 – Jeff Jasper; Pascack Valley HS

North Roster (Boys) --*Injured

Alex Massung | Hudson Catholic
Karson Culuko | Pequannock
Nasir Robinson | Linden
London Carson | Elizabeth
*Nick Amitie | Cranford
Peyton Seals | Ramapo
Isahia Brown | Don Bosco
Saif Saleh | Clifton
Anthony Akande | Arts
*Michaelangelo Oberti | Morris Catholic
Nico Pena | St. Peters Prep
Lewis Pantaleon | Memorial
Anthony Pizzuti | Lyndhurst
Luke Gaccione | St. Mary’s
Max Nierenberg | Ramsey
Freddy Herbst | Dumont

North Roster (Girls)

Alexis Rosenfeld | Morris Catholic
Brenae Jones Grant | IC
Brooke Baisley | Gill SB
Chloe Vasquez | Pequannock
Dagny Slomack | Newark Academy
Demi Simpson | Teaneck
Faith Fedd Robinson | Newark Central
Jackie Schels | Wallkill Valley
Julianna Almeida | SRD
Lia Manuel | Mendham
Maya Summerville | Morristown
Morgan Marshall | University
Sam Serrano | Holy Angels
Selena Cieszko | IHA
Taylor Derkack | Colonia

South Roster (Boys)

Deuce Jones | College Achieve Prep
John Michael | Vlasac Hopewell Valley
Bubba McNeil | Middle Twp
Damien Edwards | Eastern
Tye Dorset | Lenape
Sam Narducci | Haddonfield
Kori Segich | Ocean City
Max Portnoy | Eastern
Myles Primas | Lenape
Cohen Cook | Mainland
Anthony Trombetta | Middle Twp
Steve Donahue | Montgomery
Miles Chevalier | Central Regional
Jeremy Clayville | St. Joe Met
Gioacchino Panzini | St. Rose

South Roster (Girls)

Devyn Quigley | Manchester
Joi Johnson | Ewing
Abby Miser | Hightstown
Ana Pellechia | Clearview
Rhian Stokes | Ewing
Te’Yala Delfosse | Ewing
Eli Clark | Ocean Township
Kasey Bretones | Mainland
Shayne Eldridge | Wall Township
Kaci Mikulski | Wildwood Catholic
Iriona Gravely | Williamstown
Grace Kinum | New Providence
Allison Cannon | Holmdel
Shariah Baynes | Paul VI
Julia Karpell | SJV

NHSBCA/NJBCA John Wooden Legacy Award

The National High School Basketball Coaches Association has teamed with the Wooden family to present an annual John Wooden Legacy Award to a boys and girls coach in each state. The recognition seeks to honor scholastic basketball coaches around the country who are educators and have achieved excellence on the floor, in the classroom and in the community that further embody the characteristics and legacy of Coach John Wooden. The criteria for this award are rooted in the ideals of Education, Longevity, Character, Service and Excellence.

The Wooden Award previous winners are:

2023 – Nick Vier – Ramapo HS
2023 – Mary Klinger – Rutgers Prep
2021 – Andrew Bilodeau – Manasquan HS
2021 – Sandy Gordon – Ramapo HS